The Jigsaw Jungle

The Jigsaw Jungle

Downloadable Audiobook - 2018
Rate this:
A mysterious treasure hunt helps to heal a broken family in critically acclaimed author Kristin Levine's first contemporary tale--perfect for fans of Wendy Mass and Jennifer L. Holm Claudia Dalton's father has disappeared. What began as a late night at work has spiraled into a missing persons case--one that's left twelve-year-old Claudia questioning everything she's ever known about her father and their family. But when she finally gets word from her dad, it turns out he isn't missing at all. He's just gone to "think things over" and visit an old friend, whatever that means. Feeling confused and helpless, Claudia starts to assemble a scrapbook, gathering emails, receipts, phone transcripts and more, all in a desperate attempt to figure out what's happening with her dad. Claudia's investigation deepens at her grandfather's house, where she receives an envelope containing a puzzle piece and a cryptic message.It's this curious first clue that sets Claudia on an unexpected treasure hunt that she hopes will bring her dad home and heal whatever's gone wrong with her family. Told through the pages of Claudia's scrapbook, The Jigsaw Jungle is a moving story of a family lost and then found, with a dash of mystery and loads of heart, from award-winning author and middle-grade master Kristin Levine.
Publisher: New York : Listening Library (Audio), 2018.
[New York, N.Y.] : Listening Library, [2018]
Edition: Unabridged.
ISBN: 9780525530404
0525530401
Characteristics: 1 online resource (1 sound file (5 hr., 31 min., 18 sec.)) : digital.
digital
audio file
Additional Contributors: Cahill, Erin 1980-- Narrator

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at BPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top