Mirage

Mirage

Book - 2018
Average Rating:
Rate this:
3
1
In a world dominated by the brutal Vathek empire, eighteen-year-old Amani is a dreamer. She dreams of what life was like before the occupation; she dreams of writing poetry; she dreams of having adventures, and travelling beyond her isolated home. But when adventure comes for Amani, it is not what she expects: she is kidnapped and brought to the royal palace, where she discovers that she is to become a body double for the hated princess Maram.
Publisher: New York : Flatiron Books, 2018.
Edition: First edition.
ISBN: 9781250126429
1250126428
Characteristics: 311 pages : map ; 21 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
SnoIsleLib_MartaM Apr 02, 2019

Kidnapped by Vathek conquerors, Amani is stolen from her family and her faith and forced to become the body double for the heir, half-Vathek Princess Maram. Inspired by legends of strong Andalusian Moroccan women, this epic space fantasy keeps readers on the edge of their seats as Amani navigates politics and danger and grows from a frightened girl who dreams of writing poetry to a quiet revolutionary who uses her brains to help thwart the colonializers. First in a series. For fans of Sabaa Tahir, Roshani Chokshi, and Marissa Meyer.

DCLteens Nov 12, 2018

A Must-Read Young Adult pick. Kidnapped from her impoverished village, Amani is forced to be a body double for a cruel princess in this buzzworthy sci-fi debut. An exciting next read for fans of "Cinder" and "An Ember in the Ashes."

OPL_KrisC Aug 07, 2018

An exotic, Moroccan-inspired teen fantasy with action, intrigue and romance. For fans of Sabaa Tahir and Roshani Chokshi.

Age

Add Age Suitability
OPL_KrisC Aug 07, 2018

OPL_KrisC thinks this title is suitable for 12 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at BPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top