The Digger And The Flower

The Digger And The Flower

Book - 20180123
Rate this:

From the acclaimed author/artist of Beyond the Pond and Rulers of the Playground comes a breathtaking new book with a powerful message about the environment, perfect for fans of Peter Brown's The Curious Garden and Kadir Nelson's If You Plant a Seed.

Each day, the big trucks go to work. They scoop and hoist and push.

But when Digger discovers something growing in the rubble, he sets in motion a series of events that will change him, and the city, forever.

"This story contains bold graphic illustrations and a wonderful message about the environment," proclaims Brightly.com in their article "18 Must-Read Picture Books of 2018."

Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen 20180123
ISBN: 9780062424334
0062424335

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at BPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top