The Immortal Heights

The Immortal Heights

eBook - 2015
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
Iolanthe and Titus's mission comes to its thrilling end in the third book in the Elemental Trilogy - perfect for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore - which Publishers Weekly called "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review and Kirkus Reviews said "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success." In a pursuit that spans continents, Iolanthe, Titus, and their friends have always managed to remain one step ahead of the forces of Atlantis. But now the Bane, the monstrous tyrant who bestrides the entire mage world, has issued his ultimatum: Titus must hand over Iolanthe, or watch as his entire realm is destroyed in a deadly rampage. Running out of time and options, Iolanthe and Titus decide to act now and deliver a final blow to the Bane that will end his reign of terror for good. But getting to the Bane means accomplishing the impossible: finding a way to infiltrate his crypt in the deepest recesses of the most ferociously guarded fortress in Atlantis. And everything is only made more difficult when new prophecies come to light, foretelling a doomed effort... IOLanthe and Titus will put their love and their lives on the line. But will it be enough?
Publisher: [New York] : Balzer + Bray, [2015]
ISBN: 9780062207371
0062207377
0062207350
9780062207357
Characteristics: 1 online resource

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

m
marthabwaters
Sep 09, 2015

I really enjoyed the first two books in this series, but I unfortunately thought this final one was the weakest installment. That's not to discourage series fans from reading it--you'll definitely want to find out what happens to Iolanthe and Titus--but the politics and magic is super complicated and hard to grasp if the first two books aren't fresh in your mind, and the dialogue, which has always tended on the melodramatic, felt more stilted to me. I still really like the concept for this series and the characters, and would still recommend it for hardcore fantasy fans, but I wish it could have maintained the momentum from the first book through to the end.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at BPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top