Miracles on Maple Hill

Miracles on Maple Hill

eBook - 2003
Average Rating:
2
1
Rate this:
After her father returns from the war moody and tired, Marly's family decides to move from the city to Maple Hill Farm in the Pennsylvania countryside where they share many adventures which help restore their spirits and their bond with each other.
Publisher: Orlando, Fla. : Harcourt, 2003
Edition: 1st Harcourt young classics ed
ISBN: 9780547542164
054754216X
9780152047184
0152047182
0152047190
Characteristics: text file,rda
1 online resource (232 pages) : illustrations
Additional Contributors: Krush, Joe
Krush, Beth

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

VaughanPLDonnalee Jan 08, 2017

I just read this 1957 Newbery Medal Winner for the first time. It is a pleasant family story about a family that moves from the city to the country because of the father's health issues and how they became immersed into their new lifestyle. The author's great love of nature comes through very clearly through vivid descriptions. The family was likeable, and the young girl, Marly, who is the main character, was very charming. Readers who like authors like Laura Ingalls Wilder and Lucy Maud Montgomery may want to give this a try.

AL_KATI Dec 29, 2016

A classic childhood favorite of mine that would be a delight to read aloud as a family in March or April when spring is on the horizon.

Age

Add Age Suitability

VaughanPLDonnalee Jan 08, 2017

VaughanPLDonnalee thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 7 and 11

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at BPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top