The ABCs of Success

The ABCs of Success

The Essential Principles From America's Greatest Prosperity Teacher

Book - 2015
Average Rating:
2
Rate this:
An accessible guide to the principles of success by one of the most respected and sought-after motivational speakers of our time. In the tradition of Og Mandino and Zig Ziglar, this inspirational guide uses a wide variety of subjects, from "Achievement" to "Worry," to bring clarity, information, and motivation to readers. For millions of readers, Bob Proctor's name is synonymous with success. A former protege of personal development pioneer Earl Nightingale, Proctor first built a wildly successful business career, and then an internationally successful speaking career, elaborating on the principles of Napoleon Hill's Think and Grow Rich and other classic success and prosperity texts. His position in the business motivation community equals that of Stephen Covey or Og Mandino. But unlike those masters, his books have never been available through a trade press--until now. In The ABCs of Success--the first trade book ever published by this master of motivation and prosperity--Proctor goes beyond the simple laws of success and attraction, weighing in on sixty-seven different topics essential to anyone who wants to make their dreams a reality, including persistence, winning, effectiveness, and vision. Organized in an A-to-Z fashion and composed of brief essays that can be read over and over again, The ABCs of Success is an essential resource for anyone who wants the combined wisdom of a century of success thinking in a single, accessible volume.
Publisher: New York : Jeremy P.Tarcher / Penguin, [2015]
ISBN: 9780399175183
0399175180
Characteristics: ix, 204 pages ; 21 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

t
TinyThoughtGuy
Jan 10, 2016

67 quick tips for the road to success. In general, I am a big fan of Bob Proctor’s books and audio programs and, while I did like ‘The ABC’S of Success’, I would say that I prefer another book that he wrote, ‘You Were Born Rich.’

KenMarriott Jul 26, 2015

Fan of Bob Proctor's.

Disagree with two things in this book. I think the following:

1. You should always get a full 8 hours sleep and not settle for a little less.

2. You should not treat a desire as a necessity. You can be intense in your desire however.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at BPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top